If the days of the week were people

Monday is a cranky old man. Personally its impossible for me to be in a good mood on a monday and I will probably complain about anything and everything on a monday morning.

Tuesday is a whining school boy, is it just me or is it actually tougher to get out of bed and go to school on a tuesday and not on a monday. Tuesday is also when I usually procrastinate the most.

Wednesday is a hard working student trying to complete all the work she has been avoiding till now. She has powered through two working days but she still has two to go.

Thursday is an overworked parent trying to juggle all the aspects of his or her life. This is usually when the work starts piling up and I start missing deadlines.

Friday is a fun loving twenty something year old because no matter your age everybody wants to do something fun on friday, even if fun is just curling up in bed with a good book.

Saturday is a responsible forty year old, remember all the work piled up on thursday, for me saturday is when all of that gets done.

Finally Sunday is a sleeping child because no sunday is complete without wasting the first part of the day by doing nothing and then regretting it in the later half of the day.

2 thoughts on “If the days of the week were people

  1. Haha, for me, Sunday and Saturday is usually switched. And your Friday is virtually nonexistent in my week. The curling up in bed with a book or story to read happens everyday, except at like 12-2 so yeah… otherwise, you hit it spot on!

    Now, I’m going to awkwardly try to self-promote my blog… yeah… if you don’t mind, could you please comment/ look at my blog once in awhile? There’s nothing much on there because I can’t figure out how to do anything really, but it’ll be nice to have blogger friends. So, please be my blogger friend?

    Moving on *cough cough* that map, the beautiful brown and white one, up on the top of this page, and the home page, and most other pages maybe, is absolutely brilliant. Idk if that’s the right word to describe it, but I like it. A lot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

